Principal Investigator

Prof. Mark Woolhouse, Chair of Infectious Disease Epidemiology


Dr Lu Lu, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Meghan Perry, Consultant Physician in Infectious Diseases and General Internal Medicine and Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer

Dr Bram van Bunnik, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Bryan Wee, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Postgraduate Students

Ms Jordan Ashworth, PhD Research Student (Novo Nordisk Foundation)

Ms Hannah Lepper, PhD Research Student (Novo Nordisk Foundation)

Mr Alex Morgan, PhD Research Student (Wellcome Trust)

Mr Stefan Rooke, PhD Research Student (MRC)

Ms Charu Sharma, MSc Student

Dr Fiona Smith, MSc Student



Dr Margo Chase-Topping, Senior Researcher

Mr Andrew Glover, PhD Research Student (Imperial College London)

Ms Leonie Maier, PhD Research Student

Dr Deirdre McClean, Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr Luke McNally, Chancellor's Fellow (CIIE)

Dr Donald Smith, Visiting Fellow, Managing Editor ICTV Report